RIVERSIDE, Calif. (www.ucr.edu) — Two scientists at the University of California, Riverside, have been elected fellows of the American Geophysical Union, or AGU, a recognition that honors “scientific eminence in the earth and space sciences.”

Marilyn Fogel, the Wilbur W. Mayhew Endowed Chair in Geo-Ecology, and Timothy Lyons, Distinguished Professor of Biogeochemistry, will be honored at a ceremony and banquet during the 2018 AGU Fall Meeting in Washington, D.C., in December. Both professors are faculty in the Department of Earth Sciences in UCR’s College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences. Only one in 1,000 members is elected to AGU fellowship each year.

Read More

Let us help you with your search